The Teaching of Hazrat Inayat Khan

Create a Bookmark

The nature of each of these cycles has three aspects, the beginning, the culmination and the end, which are named Uruj, Kemal and Zeval; like, for example, new moon, full moon, and waning moon; sunrise, zenith and sunset. These cycles, sub-cycles and under-cycles, and the three aspects of their nature, are divided and distinguished by the nature and course of light.